War and Economies – Fall of Empires

I provide to you two links of benefit to anyone searching for more knowledge and understanding.

Here we have Orson Scott Card’s December 2006 article on the fall of the Roman Empire, courtesy of Thomas Chronicles.

And then we have Grim Beorn’s piece on War Profits by America.

All are excellent. All connect a lot of various pieces together. I recommend you read Grim’s piece first, because it is both shorter and more contemporary. It will put you into the right frame of mind.

[UPDATE:Jimbo’s Friday Freely has something of modern relevance to say connected with Orwell’s piece. My comment there tried to piece it together

Explore posts in the same categories: History, Truth, War

3 Comments on “War and Economies – Fall of Empires”

  1. Cigar Store Says:

    My Favorite Blogs

    […] Normally I don’t write about other peoples blogs, but this one really caught my eye: […]


  2. […] to read this post I did, which will offer you another piece of the puzzle, by looking back at the Fall of Rome. Card does a good job of explaining a different reasoning for the fall of Rome than previous thought […]


Leave a comment