AKB48 Training Auditions

I mostly understood what they were saying. But it’s not in English.

The Japanese there are showing a great deal of courage. Voice training, music training, movement training, mental training, personal appeal training, miniature idols have to do them all. Very amazing, even if their physical abilities cannot match my work, their diversity and strength of heart is worthy of respect.

Additionally, having the judges be their sempai, someone who has gone through the same experience, training, and has become a pro is very important. In the West, we often accept as authority or masters, people who have no real idea what they are doing or teaching and that has destroyed much of the individual virtues amongst the youth, at least here in the US.

Back when the snow storm hit the southeast of the US, I went outside and wanted to absorb the natural energy of the darkened world. So I energized my body in doors and went out with thin silk like pajamas and a bare torso. For about 10-20 minutes of light snow drift, it felt only a little bit cold due to the internal heat generation of chi gong and martial movements. The worst hit were the extremities like my nose, which weren’t as well protected. However, the nervousness those girls face in the auditions and training interviews, are much more powerful than the energy it takes to ward off and aura-project against the snow and cold. After all, I only had to be outside for long enough until I felt satisfied, then I would go back into the building and get a hot shower (similar to a Japanese hotspring). These girls have to put one foot in front of the other for the long duration, and at the end, all that may await them is defeat. The world is an unfair place, and that is why it is beautiful. Beauty only results from hard work, effort, and a difference in abilities, performances, energies. (It was too dark to make out things at a distance, but I heard children playing in the snow. If people saw me outside, their reactions would have been interesting to see: entertaining.)

‘I wish to offer my abilities to bolster AK48’s (deployable) strength’ is what the first video candidate said at 3:30 minutes, at the very end. Senyoku is generally used to mean military strength or total military troop capability and numbers.

AKB48 is a training group for idols, more or less. Generally idols are stand alone “talents”, with their own agency, but this is more like a coalition or alliance. They produce music works like that one.

Explore posts in the same categories: Beauty, Music

Leave a comment