Modern American Values

The NAZIs and Stalinists were human too you know. They had families, they desired entertainment. And there will always be people that provide the supply.

http://news.msn.com/world/rodman-says-north-korea-trip-is-for-fun-not-political

At least he isn’t going over there to torture American POWs, like Jane Fonda did. Or produce political propaganda like John Kerry did.

“It has nothing to do with me. I mean, whatever his uncle has done, and whoever’s done anything in North Korea, I have no control over that. I mean, these things have been going on for years and years and years,” Rodman told Reuters at his hotel in Beijing on Thursday before he left for the airport.

“I’m just going over there to do a basketball game and have some fun,” he said.

“People have been saying these things here and there. It doesn’t really matter to me. I’m not a politician. I’m not an ambassador,” he said.

“I’m just going over there to try and do something really cool for a lot of people, play some games and try to get the Korean kids to play,” he said.

“Everything else I have nothing to do with. If it happens that he wants to talk about it then great. If it doesn’t happen I just can’t bring it up because I don’t (want) him to think that I’m over here trying to be an ambassador and trying to use him as being his friend and all of a sudden I’m talking about politics. That’s not going to be that way,” Rodman said.

If he wants to save his hide in that fashion, I don’t have a complaint against it. But remember that the next time an entertainer talks about how his job is just as dangerous and just as valuable as that of police officers and military members.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Leave a Reply

